The New School
2514 New School Place
Fayetteville, AR 72703

Phone: 1 (479) 521-7037
Fax: 1 (479) 571-1173

Contact The New School


President and Head of School
Dennis Chapman

Head of Junior High/Upper School and Academic Dean (7-10)
Phil Schwartz

Head of Lower/Middle School (K-6)
Angel Petet

Head of Preschool (1-year-old to preK)
Melissa Campbell

Director of Development
Liz Anderson

Athletics Director
Clayton Harrell

Chief Financial Officer
Karen McAvoy


Director of Auxiliary Programs
Jonny Schremmer

Flik Dining
Sarah Voorheis

Director of College Counseling
Marshall Gray

Admission & Financial Aid
Valerie Lynch

Accounting Manager
Kelly Maestri

Office Manager
Ashlee Haywood